Scripting HelpersARCHIVE
A little piece of Roblox history. Preserved for everyone, one question at a time.Read about the archive →
COMMUNITY QUESTION

When editing game it is not the same as the published version?

Sorry if I phrased the title wrong, I wasn't able to find the right wording. Back to the question.

Whenever I go and attempt to edit my game I get a different version from what is published. I previously had team create enabled but disabling it did not change anything.

I have been searching around for about 2-3 days now, I would appreciate some help. Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask and if it is please give me some suggestions on where to ask.

Thanks, NewGPU

4 comments

0

One thing that I've found helps is closing the scripts I was editing before I publish.

0

maybe your opening a recovery file? you can go to the CREATE tab on roblox.com and click edit so it takes you directly to your game and you can ignore the recovery

0

Revert versions...?

0

Rocketerkid, you have not read my question. Spiritlotus, impossible since I go directly to the game and press edit. cop2404, that does not change anything as I have already tried that.

1 answer

this is how your editing game is different from published version.

  1. you "save to roblox", instead of "publish to roblox", basically you saved a work-in-progress version with overwriting the current working version.

  2. you "publish to roblox", but since there are other players in the game, the server was not shut down. so the server still running your old version although you immediately fixed some big bug.

1 comment

0

How do I access the published version...? And there are no other players and I have shutdown all the servers many times without a change.

This discussion is preserved as it was. New answers, comments, and votes are closed.