Scripting HelpersARCHIVE
A little piece of Roblox history. Preserved for everyone, one question at a time.Read about the archive →
COMMUNITY QUESTION

How to erase places made with the CreatePlace and SavePlace services?

I have a small Game (made with Universes) and I am using the CreatePlace and SavePlace services to make personal tycoons for players to play in.

I used my own player for the testing, and at about halfway during development, I changed the place that is created for every new player.

However, I had already made a personal place for myself just before changing the template. So, every time I test it, I always get sent to the original place I first made.

How would I erase this place so I can continue to test?

(Code I was adapting from was from the Wiki: Link)

1 answer

You cannot erase any place in ROBLOX, you will need to get your script to make you a new one and use that instead of the old place, so it doesn't confuse you change the name of the old place

This discussion is preserved as it was. New answers, comments, and votes are closed.