Scripting HelpersARCHIVE
A little piece of Roblox history. Preserved for everyone, one question at a time.Read about the archive →
✓ ANSWER ACCEPTED

How come in "Team Create" mode, every time I open Studio it has a script recovery error?

Basically, every time I join the studio with team create on, this message pops up. "You were disconnected from the last Team Create session without saving your scripts. Some of those scripts have either been changed or are currently being edited by another user. Please see the Script Recovery Widget to resolve these files".

Here's what I tried;

Spamming Ctrl + S

FILE and publish to Roblox

FILE and publish to Roblox as

Download a copy

Nothing worked and this makes me nervous because if something didn't save then it would have been bad. How would I fix this?

1 answer

✓ Accepted answer

Don't fret, this is merely a message stating "You got disconnected. Due to disconnecting you were unable to see if anyone has done anything to your script or is currently doing something to it." Meaning your edits were saved but due to other players activity, it might not be the same as you had left it.

This discussion is preserved as it was. New answers, comments, and votes are closed.