Scripting HelpersARCHIVE
A little piece of Roblox history. Preserved for everyone, one question at a time.Read about the archive →
COMMUNITY QUESTION

How do i make players go in to another place from the game when its updated?

So i upload updates to my game TONS of times. But i keep losing my players and they dont join back. Is there a way so when i upload a update it puts them in a mini server and tells them they will join back in a minute? And puts them back in the main server? pls help.

1 answer

Unfortunately, this is not a solvable issue at this time. I've tried everything that is possible in Roblox Studio, but unfortunately, it is not possible. What happens when you update the game is the game shuts down all its servers temporarily, but that is outside of the codable part of the game. Unfortunately, that's part of being a game creator, and you would likely loose players anyway, if that were possible. Plus, it only take a millisecond for the servers to go back up, but some people choose not to click the reconnect button.

This discussion is preserved as it was. New answers, comments, and votes are closed.